The Mirabell Project

Piano Quintet


“The Mirabell Project” is shaped by young musicians from all over the world, who converged in Salzburg, Austria, where they live, work and pursue their musical education at the renowned Mozarteum University.

The fascination, passion and desire of sharing the music and their knowledge with new audiences and young students is what connects the five musicians of The Mirabell Project. Their main goal is creating new musical ties and spaces, especially in developing countries.
The musicians benefit from broad international musical experiences, being members of both modern and historic ensembles and orchestras with which they are regularly performing in all parts of the world. They stand out as soloists and chamber musicians.



Alfia Bakieva, violin

Juan Manuel Araque-Rueda, violin

Jonathan Ponet, viola

Giulio Padoin, cello

Carlos Goikoetxea, piano

Music Exchange Austria - Colombia
  • Chamber Music Concerts
  • Orchestra Concerts
  • Concerts for Children
  • Masterclasses
  • Workshops
  • Making music together

For more information click here.

For more information in Spanisch click here.

Audio & Video